Tiesto opens up the news today with two announcements that will (hopefully) satisfy all his fans.

The Dutch superstar has announced his new album „A Town Called Paradise“ to the world. With the release on June 16th via Casablanca Records, he delivers 14 tracks after his last album „Kaleidoscope“ five years ago. The tracklist also includes recent hits like „Red Lights“, his current single „Wasted“ (more on that later), collaborations with Hardwell, Matthew Koma, Icona Pop, Krewella, DBX and many more. Tiesto told Rolling Stone magazine that the longplayer is heavily influenced by his residency in Las Vegas: “When I really look at it, it’s like this oasis of entertainment right in the middle of the desert, so to me, ‘A Town Called Paradise’ is a good way to describe Las Vegas,” (…) “It’s been a very special place to me and has influenced the creation of this album.”

The tracklist in full:

01. “Red Lights”
02. “Footprints” (feat. Cruickshank)
03. “Light Years Away” (feat. DBX)
04. “A Town Called Paradise” (feat. Zac Barnett from American Authors)
05. “Written In Reverse” (feat. Matthew Koma) (with Hardwell)
06. “Echoes” (feat. Andreas Moe)
07. “Last Train” (feat. Ladyhawke) (with Firebeatz)
08. “Wasted” (feat. Matthew Koma)
09. “Let’s Go” (feat. Icona Pop)
10. “The Feeling” (feat. Ou Est Le Swimming Pool)
11. “Shimmer” (feat. Christian Burns)
12. “Rocky” (with Kaaze)
13. “Close to Me” (feat. Quilla) (with Sultan & Shepard)
14. “Set Yourself Free” (feat. Krewella)

In other related news, Tiesto has premiered the official music video for his new single „Wasted“ which he produced with singer/songwriter Matthew Koma. Join the 60ies here:

Great news?

(Source: Rolling Stone)