Pharrell Williams is still making the news: we recently reported on his upcoming album „G I R L“ and new details on the longplayer are coming in every day. As Time magazine reports, Pharrell teamed up with Daft Punk, Justin Timberlake, Miley Cyrus, Alicia Keys and Oscar-winning composer Hans Zimmer for the album.

NME reports that the French robots Daft Punk are on vocal duties for the track „Gust Of Wind“, explaining that:

“Pharrell’s favourite track (…). It’s about how he can feel his lover’s emotions when he opens the window and puts his hands into the breeze. The euphoria of the hook is contrasted with a certain sense of awe-struck unease in the verses. (…) This track’s backing vocalists? It’s only Daft Punk.”

With no music except „Happy“ previewed for the public, it’s still hard to see where this album will go. So March 3rd (which isn’t too long) will be a good surprise date.

In other news, the Major Lazer / Pharrell Williams co-op „Aerosol Can“ has got a brandnew Fight Clvb Remix which pushes the original track a bit more into the tribal area. Interesting stuff and it’s also a free download.

Check it out:

Amazing stuff?

(Picture courtesy of Grammy Awards.)