Disney goes House music, I think…

Now this comes in as an interesting surprise: posted as an Instagram short, Disney Music has announced an album called „DConstructed“ which includes electronic Dance remixes by Mat Zo, Avicii, Armin van Buuren, Kaskade, Stonebridge and more of some of the legendary singles from the Disney Music catalogue.

The album will be released on April 22nd and has the following stunning tracklist:

01. “Circle of Life” (Mat Zo Remix) – Carmen Twillie & Lebo M. (from The Lion King)
02. “Derezzed” (So Amazing Mix) Remixed by Avicii featuring Negin (Daft Punk single from TRON: Legacy)
03. “Let It Go” (Armin Van Buuren Remix) – Idina Menzel (from Frozen)
04. “Roar” (Yogi Remix) – Axwell & Sebastian Ingrosso (from Monsters University)
05. “Partysaurus Overflow” – BT & Au5 (inspired by the Toy Story Short Partysaurus Rex)
06. “UNKLE Reconstruction” (U.N.K.L.E.) – Michael Giacchino (from The Incredibles)
07. “Fall” (Japanese Popstars Remix) – Daft Punk (from TRON: Legacy)
08. “The Muppet Show Theme” (Shy Kidx Remix) – The Muppets (from The Muppets)
09. “Hey Pluto!” (Stonebridge Remix)– Stonebridge (inspired by Original Mickey Mouse Cartoons)
10. “Once Upon a Dream” (Trion Remix) – Bill Shirley & Mary Costa (from Sleeping Beauty)
11. “Main Street Electrical Parade” (Extended Mix) – Shinichi Osawa (as played at Disneyland® Park)
12. “You’ve Got a Friend in Me” (Alfred Montejano Hyper Remix) – Randy Newman (from Toy Story)
13. “Baby Mine” (House Version) – KASKADE (from Dumbo)
14. “Pineapple Princess” (Kinsey Moore Remix) – Annette Funicello (from Hawaiiannette)

Just mentioning: the artwork of “DConstructed” has the colours of the German flag. Funny, isn’t it???

(Source & picture: Instagram)