The sequel to the successful 2012 comedy „22 Jump Street“ with Jonah Hill and Channing Tatum is set for release in just a few weeks time (Eurpoeans will enjoy this a bit later, we love our soccer more!).  But you can not only expect a decent amount of laughs and coolness, but also a great soundtrack that features a heavy dose of electronic Dance music.  With the film set to target a demographic of older teens and adults in their twenties, it comes as no surprise to see such a heavy EDM presence on this album.

The soundtrack will be available digitally via iTunes on June 10th and in stores on June 24th.

Here’s the tracklist:

01. Wiz Khalifa – “Work Hard, Play Hard”
02. Duck Sauce – “NRG” (Skrillex, Kill The Noise, Milo & Otis Remix)”
03. Bingo Players feat. Far East Movement – “Get Up (Rattle)”
04. Tiësto feat. Matthew Koma – “Wasted”
05. Shermanology & GRX – “Can’t You See”
06. Blind Scuba Divers – “Models & Bottles”
07. Blind Scuba Divers – “Check My Steezo”
08. Flosstradamus feat. Waka Flocka Flame – “TTU (Too Turnt Up)”
09. Nacey feat. Angel Haze – “I Own It”
10. Diplo feat. Nicky Da B – “Express Yourself”
11. Steve Aoki, Diplo & Deorro feat. Steve Bays – “Freak”
12. Angel Haze feat. Ludacris – “22 Jump Street” (Theme From The Motion Picture)”
13. Travis Barker feat. Juicy J & LIZ – “Live Forever”

You can pre-order here!